BCA Council

President & Representative to Scientific Unions Committee (SUC) of the Royal Society

image-right

Professor Simon Phillips (2021)

Department of Biochemistry
University of Oxford
South Parks Road
Oxford OX1 3QU
E-mail: president@crystallography.org.uk

Vice-President

image-right

Professor Simon Parsons (2022)

Centre for Science at Extreme Conditions
University of Edinburgh
Erskine Williamson Building
Peter Guthrie Tait Road
Edinburgh EH9 3FD

Secretary

image-right

Dr Alexandra Stanley (2022)

Rigaku Europe
Email: secretary@crystallography.org.uk



Treasurer

image-right

Dr Elizabeth Shotton (co-opted to 2020)

Diamond Light Source,
Harwell Science & Innovation Campus,
Didcot,
Oxfordshire, OX11 0DE

Immediate Past President

Professor Lee Brammer (2019)

Department of Chemistry
University of Sheffield
Sheffield S3 7HF
Tel +44 (0)114 222 9536
Email: lee.brammer@sheffield.ac.uk

Education and Outreach Coordinator

Prof Simon J Coles (2021)

UK National Crystallography Service
Chemistry
University of Southampton
Southampton SO17 1BJ
Tel. 023 8059 6721
Email: s.j.coles@soton.ac.uk

Ordinary Members

Dr Cheryl Doherty (2021)

Bursary Officer (2019-present)

GSK
Stevenage
Herts SG1 2NY
Email: cheryl.x.doherty@gsk.com

Dr Anna Warren (2022)

Diamond Light Source
Harwell Science and Innovation Campus
Didcot, Oxfordshire OX11 0DE
anna.warren@diamond.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)1235 778 000
Email: anna.warren@diamond.ac.uk

Dr Hazel Sparkes (co-opted 2020)

Department of Chemistry
University of Bristol
Cantock’s Close
Bristol BS8 1TS
Tel: +44 (0)117 331 8298
Email: hazel.sparkes@bristol.ac.uk

Group Representatives:

Dr Mark Roe (Biological Structures)

School of Life Sciences
University of Sussex
East Sussex
BN1 9RQ
Email: m.roe@sussex.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 1273 872896

Dr Gary Nichol (Chemical Crystallography)

University of Edinburgh School of Chemistry
Joseph Black Building
David Brewster Road
Edinburgh
EH9 3FJ
E-mail: g.s.nichol@ed.ac.uk

Dr David Beveridge (Industrial)

HARMAN technology Ltd
Ilford Way
Knutsford
Cheshire WA16 7JL
Email: david.beveridge@harmantechnology.com
Tel: 01565 650000

Dr Helen Playford (Physical Crystallography)

STFC ISIS Facility
Rutherford Appleton Laboratory
Didcot OX11 0QX
Email: helen.playford@stfc.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)1235 446890

Dr Elliot Carrington (Young Crystallographers)

University of Liverpool
Materials Innovation Factory
Department of Chemistry
Crown Street
Liverpool L69 7ZD
Email: elliot.carrington@liverpool.ac.uk

Co-opted members

Dr Thomas Edwards (2020, Spring Meeting Programme Chair)

Email: t.a.edwards@leeds.ac.uk

Ex officio

Professor Carl H Schwalbe (Crystallography News Editor)

Tel: +44 (0)1905 775257
Email: carl.schwalbe@hotmail.com

Nicola Hardaker, HG3 Ltd (BCA Administrative Officer).

Email: bca@hg3.co.uk

Notes: Dates within ( ) indicate year due for re-election or retirement